Overview: New York Education Department Board of Social Work
- Provider #: 0060
- Cycle: Renewal every 3 years
- Total Requirement: 36 credit hours required; 12 may be earned with CE-credit.com.
Each Licensed Clinical Social Worker- Psychotherapy Privilege (LCSW-R), Licensed Master Social Worker (LMSW) and Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW) must complete 36 hours of approved continuing education courses for each triennial registration period. No more than 12 hours of continuing education activities in any 36 month period, or one-third of the total hours in periods of other length, may consist of self-study educational activities from New York State Education Department approved providers.
The New York State Education Department of Social Workers approves courses individually. New York Social Work approval will be indicated on each course page in the upper right hand corner, or you can view the entire list here.
New York Education Department – Social Work
Applicability and Disclaimer
This CE approval information applies to these professionals in New York:
- Social Workers
Carefully read your state licensure renewal requirements as some jurisdictions have specific topic requirements or limits on the number of accepted Online/Home Study credits.
State laws often change, so please remember it is your responsibility for interpreting your state's laws, licensure requirements, course relevancy and all requirements for your state.